Contact us in the region

The project team is made of experts in the nine project countries namely Thailand (coordination), Australia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea and Vietnam.

If you have any questions or curiosities about the IURC Asia & Australasia programme, don’t hesitate to write us an email (see below). The general regional e-mail address is info-aa@iurc.eu.

Team: IURC Asia & Australasia

IURC Team Coordination/Thailand


Pablo Gándara




Pablo Gándara
Team Leader, Coordination South East Asia

pgandara@iurc.eu

Siriwat Pokrajen




Siriwat Pokrajen
Country Coordinator, Thailand

spokrajen@iurc.eu

IURC Australia


Bruce Wilson




Bruce Wilson
Country Coordinator, Australia Helpdesk Coordinator, Australasia RMIT Melbourne

bruce.wilson@rmit.eu.au

Emma Shortis




Emma Shortis
Helpdesk Support Australasia at RMIT

emma.shortis@rmit.edu.au

Maren Klein




Maren Klein
Helpdesk Support Australasia at RMIT
maren.klein@rmit.edu.au

Matthew Coote



Matthew Coote
Helpdesk Support Australasia at RMIT

matthew.coote@rmit.edu.au

IURC India


Panagiotis Karamanos




Panagiotis Karamanos
Country Coordinator, Urban Development Expert, India

pkaramanos@iurc.eu

Ansu Susan Alexander




Ansu Susan Alexander
Helpdesk Coordinator, India

aalexander@iurc.eu

Ashish Verma




Ashish Verma
Urban Development Manager, India

averma@iurc.eu

Prachi Merchant



Prachi Merchant
Urban Development Manager, India

pmerchant@iurc.eu

IURC Indonesia


Dini Laraswati




Dini Laraswati
Country Coordinator, Indonesia

dlaraswati@iurc.eu

IURC Japan


Hidefumi Imura




Hidefumi Imura
Country Coordinator, Urban Development Expert, Japan

himura@iurc.eu

Lena Lindahl




Lena Lindahl
Pairing Manager, Japan

lena@linkandlearn.se

Michiko Inoue




Michiko Inoue
Japan Helpdesk
Management Coordinator

inoue@iges.or.jp

Ryoko Nakano




Ryoko Nakano
Japan Helpdesk Manager

r-nakano@iges.or.jp

Yatsuka Kataoka




Yatsuka Kataoka
National Strategic Manager, Japan

kataoka@iges.or.jp

IURC Malaysia


Jacqueline Chang




Jacqueline Chang
Country Coordinator, Malaysia Circular Economy Specialist

jchang@iurc.eu

IURC New Zealand


Paul Dalziel




Paul Dalziel
Country Coordinator, New Zealand
Paul.Dalziel@lincoln.ac.nz

IURC Republic of Korea


Megan Chow




Megan Chow
Country Coordinator, Republic of Korea

mchow@iurc.eu

Yookyung Oh




Yookyung Oh
Country Coordinator, Republic of Korea

yoh@iurc.eu

Summer-Doeun-Kim
Summer Doeun Kim




Summer Doeun Kim
Helpdesk Support at CityNet

summer@citynet-ap.org

IURC Asia-Australia Vietnam


Nguyen Thi Phuong Thao




Nguyen Thi Phuong Thao
Country Coordinator, Vietnam

nthao@iurc.eu

Get in touch!

follow us on @iurc_aa

follow us on @iurc_aa_india

follow us on @iurc_aa_japan