IURC China Cities and Regions Revealed!

Categorized as News from China, News from IURC

The 22 Chinese cities cover municipalities, sub-provincial cities, provincial capitals and other dynamic cities, new districts, and development areas. Widely distributed in the east, central, west and northeast of China, they embody China´s regional and urbanization strategies. They have unique local resources and achieved notable performance in urban innovation and sustainable development, such as digitization, renewable energy, urban renewal, and ecological transition. They are:

Beijing, Tianjin, Chongqing Liangjiang New Area, Dalian, Hangzhou, Jinan, Qingdao, Chengdu, Wuhan, Xi’an, Hohhot, Nanchang, Suzhou, Yangzhou, Hefei, Zhengzhou, Hunan Xiangjiang New Area, Guangzhou Development Zone, Liuzhou, Haikou, Kunming, Wenzhou.