Circular Food Waste Community Hubs: Preparing the Pilot Models for Circular Neighbourhoods

Webinar




View Calendar



2022-06-21 All day

Tuesday, 21 June 2022 09:00 – 11:00 CEST | 15:00 – 17:00 MYT | 16:00 – 18:00 JST

 

Check your local time here.

 

In our first thematic webinar Circular City Hubs: Improving Thriving, Liveable, Resilient Urban Centres on 14 December 2021,  participating IURC cities identified cities as centres for innovation hubs. The outcome of the webinar resulted in 13 IURC cities from 9 countries (Australia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Japan, Finland, New Zealand, Portugal) completing a circular economy cluster spreadsheet for an inclusive stock take. The top three waste streams identified were food waste in 5 cities, waste water treatment in 4 cities and plastic circularity in 3 cities which is connected to food waste.

 

Today’s thematic webinar will focus on Southeast Asia cities' circular food waste community hubs a key locus of circular change to grow Circular Neighbourhoods. Cities from Italy, Portugal, Japan and Malaysia will present the critical activities and deliverables needed to implement and replicate pilot model cities leading in this critical transformation with their communities and F&B outlets under the theme of “Circular Neighbourhoods”.

 

Download the full programme

Click here to register.